Use the Automatic Configuration dialog to specify if this camera is supposed to be used as door station and if the automatic configuration is available or not.
Note: This dialog is only available on cameras with door station functionality.
|Use camera as door station||
This parameter determines if the camera is advertising its door station functionality in the network. If this is the case, the camera will provide special door station features for other applications.
Use this parameter to activate/deactivate the automatic configuration. Once the parameter has been deactivated, you cannot execute it, thus preventing accidental or unauthorized changes.
Click on the Set button to activate your settings and to save them until the next reboot of the camera.
Click on the Factory button to load the factory defaults for this dialog (this button may not be present in all dialogs).
Click on the Restore button to undo your most recent changes that have not been stored in the camera permanently.
Click on the Close button to close the dialog. While closing the dialog, the system checks the entire configuration for changes. If changes are detected, you will be asked if you would like to store the entire configuration permanently.